Tekonsha Community Schools
Tekonsha Community Schools

Board of Education

School Board Members:

Daryl Blashfield, President

Email: dblashfield@tekonsha.k12.mi.us

Term Expires: 12/31/2022


Brad Runyon, Vice President

Email: brunyon@tekonsha.k12.mi.us

Term Expires: 12/31/2020


Jim Lindsey, Treasurer

Email: Not Available

Term Expires: 12/31/2022


Brandie Aldrich, Secretary

Email: baldrich@calhouncountymi.gov

Term Expires: 12/31/2024


Cheryl McKean, Trustee

Email: cherylmckean63@gmail.com

Term Expires: 12/31/2020


Mary Ann Watson, Trustee

Email: lotech1940@gmail.com

Term Expires: 12/31/2020


Eric Blue, Trustee

Email: eblue62@gmail.com

Term Expires: 12/31/2024





              School Board Meeting Dates:

Location: Tekonsha High School Media Center

Time: 7:00 PM


July 10, 2019

August 14, 2019

September 11, 2019

October 9, 2019

November 13, 2019

December 11, 2019

January 8, 2020

February 12, 2020

March 11, 2020

April 8, 2020

May 13, 2020

June 10, 2020


Tekonsha will be serving meals from 11:00-12:30 Monday, Wednesday and Friday each week while we are closed. The meals are free to children up to 18 years old and $2 for adults. Distribution will take place outside the gym entry of the high school.


On Thurday, April 2nd, Governor Whitmer announced that all Michigan School buildings are closed for face-to-face learning for the remainder of the school year.


Locker room items will be available at a later date.


Please see the announcements page for more information.


Contact Us:


   245 S Elm St.

   Tekonsha, MI 49092


   (517) 767-4121 


   (517) 767-3465

Office Hours:

   7:00 am to 3:30 pm

Print Print | Sitemap
© Tekonsha Community Schools

This website was created using 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite.